Annoying issue Android

Issue: (one-sentence summary)
Changing a property of a transaction results in a double entry in the timeline/wallet until a manual refresh is performed.

How to reproduce it:
From the wallet view. Edit a transaction and change say the category or add a description. On “saving” the original transaction and this new transaction are present - totals etc. inc BOTH transactions.

OS:
Android

Device:
Sony Xperia X Compact

App version:
2.46.2, although it’s been like this for a no. of versions. Only just got around to reporting it.

Screenshot:
Before:

After:

Hey @thecremlin, thanks for finding this issue and for reporting it so thoroughly. We’ll make sure that the Engineering team is aware of this problem so that they can look into sorting this for future versions of the app.

Thanks again for the feedback!