What's going on with Curve?

Hi!

I’ve been using Curve for the past 2 years in order to pay my AmEx bill, and this worked fine until my card got replaced from a Business one to a Personal one (as suggested by customer support, when I let them know that I was not able to make cryptocurrency purchases).

After activating the Personal card, I was still unable to make cryptocurrency purchases at either Coinbase or Crypto.com, and suddenly my Curve card did not work at AmEx. Initially, the AmEx website and automated phone system would just outright say there was an issue adding the card to my account, and over the phone, AmEx support attempted to charge my Curve card twice, both unsuccessful from AmEx’s side. However, on the Curve app, and on my underlying card statement, these AmEx transactions were successful and the money was debited from my underlying card.

Furthermore, other little things like Apple Pay never working on my account, and customer support being non-existent, are making me question the reliability of Curve. I am a Curve Metal customer, and have been for a while, but now I get no responses on the in-app chat, or through email to their support email address, or to their complaint email address.

What is happening with Curve?

Thanks!

4 Likes

Sorry, I don´t understand. Amex is not compatible with Curve, at least in EU

I wish people would read the context when it came to Curve and Amex. I clearly mentioned that I use Curve to pay my American Express bill. This was never unsupported. The underlying card is NOT Amex.

1 Like

Sorry, not so clear, at least for me. I don’t understand how you pay an Amex “bill” with Curve Card.
In Spain you can’t pay an Amex bill with another card, only with a bank account

You can in the UK, with a UK debit card. I was able to for over two years, until my card was replaced.